Midnight escape

Moon full in the sky
Running wild through the midnight hour
Lace whips against the legs
Snared on reaching branches.
The voices they come closer
Faster
Must run and hide away.
I feel a hand reach out
Grabbing my arm
Quick, follow me the voice whispers
Softly, sweetly Against my ear
Come,
Down here
You will see ,
Hiding behind brush thick with thorns
I hear the voices
Moving in the distance
And breath moves in and out
So very heavy.
I listen for them
They do not come this way
And I feel your body behind me
Leaning against my back
As your hand runs softly through my hair,
You are safe here you speak
As your lips move next to mine,
I inhale the fragrance
Lilacs and sunshine,
I am safe now and relax for a moment
I turn to look into your face
Shrouded in the darkness
Shadowed but I know it well
As I have all of my life
In my dreams
You’ve come to me
At last.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

6 thoughts on “Midnight escape”

  1. this is very beautiful. it saddens me, however – because i have been recently in a position where i thought i was safe to speak and i turns out i was not. i speak in my mind – this is where i speak and i want to speak out loud to some one but they always dismiss me. they say they will not and poke and prod and want me to say things i am fearful to discuss, then i do and then they run – wow – what emotional turmoil you have – he wrote in a text. The past week and a half every piece i have written – dark piece has been attributed to him and the broken heart i have been left with. and here i am…rambling…sorry. i really do like this site – i look forward to reading more;)

    btw – i have been delving into a more erotic genre of writing, but my work is on tumblr, though some recent pieces were transplanted. i think i need to just live in my head – forget trying to live outside of it, or at least where relationships are concerned.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There’s never anything wrong with speaking your feelings…and you know I’m always here for you my friend. If you ever want to vent off line, just shoot me an email zipsride@me.com. I don’t run from friends….but like to be helpful or an ear….I don’t know how tumblr works….erotic writing is good too, we all have areas of our minds that are fun to explore…not a thing wrong with it. Be well and stay in touch of course 😉 and mean people suck so just tell them to F-off 😃 I have cleared my life of people who don’t suit my internal needs….like clearing closets and junk drawers….don’t need the baggage they want to keep stuffing in till it overflows….going zen like in my old age I suppose. If they hurt you, it’s time for them to be distanced 😊

      Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

