Dance of the trees

Cold wind blows in forests high
As mist gathers in corners
And the naked trees play
October nights spent lost in shadow
I hear them sway
Moving in the moment
Unaware
Of those who silently witness
This beguiling dance.
The witch who casts her spells may say
That this is only natures way
Of freedom, folly and the truth
Naked in the gathering of their ilk.
To run
To move
Before the morning light casts
It’s rays and shows their truth,
Once leaves have gone
And summers spent,
Where no one sees the play unfold
But what a sight I did behold.
He bowed a branch to touch my face
And others in a jealous rage
Did snap back and forth their frenzied whips,
Cutting the air
With a crack of thunder they stopped,
Almost as if afraid
The giant before me,
The boldest tree
I curtsied back and held out a hand
To dance
To hold the hardened strength
To be swept up in the natures dance,
He softly moved
His twig like branches
Softly touching my flowing hair,
Then set me free and standing there,
The dance complete
The motion stopped
The calm before storm
And covered in mist stood lingering alone
With a bouquet of leaves
I walked away
Wondering if to return some day
To moon mist madness
The forest ballet.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

11 thoughts on “Dance of the trees”

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

