Climb to enlightenment

Stone by stone built
Rung by rung climb
This is my existence
Here this house built by years
By thought
By dream
And I climb to the top
To the crevice where no air remains
Only joy and happiness
And the view of
The enlightened.
My place to come
To meditate
To be
To talk to my thoughts
Like old friends
Of like mind
Of smiles
Of laughter
And all I ever want and need
And I raise a cup of richness
To the bounty all around
And I breathe in the floral scents
So perfect
That feel so in tune to the spirit
That I cannot but help to stop
And look about me and wonder
Is this just a memory remembered
Or what will be before me
That I crave
And love so dearly.
Each day the ladder grows so tall
And still I climb back
For that is all I know now
Of the path
The culmination of visualizing
What is and will be
In my balanced mind
Home by the sea.

Photo by: http://fineartamerica.com/featured/happiness-in-perpetuity-paul-bond.html

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

4 thoughts on “Climb to enlightenment”

  1. Hi Infinitezip. There is a special magic about the sea and the tide coming in and going out. The sea breeze salty air and those dam seagulls every where. Thank you for letting me know of typing error. For liking ‘The Party!’ And your comment. Also I am glad you liked my poem
    ‘ I Shall Never.’ Be Safe and Well. The Foureyed Poet.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

