Seasons of sisterhood

In restless sleep you whisper
Your voice a feather light caress
Come sister
For it is time
To cast the spells of this eve
To the world
They will believe.
I rise and follow the moonlit path
To the darkest woods beyond,
You stand in the opening,
The glade of pine
Cast in your eerie shadows they hide
The cauldron bubbles
The scent of flesh
Of toad and other such serpent skin,
You raise a hand and bid me enter
With a hug you hold me close
It is time
Sweet one of mine
Let us begin before day finds us
As we shall reign
On this Hallowed eve.
You spin and whirl
As smoke turns white
And the ghosts set free
Now surrounding me
I close my eyes and dance
Chanting the words taught
Never forgotten,
Her eyes alive from fires light
Red glow takes sudden control
And then it just stops
As quick as it was begun
With the orange of the rising sun
I say goodbye and walk beyond
Turning back
To find you gone,
Sweet sister witch what charms you hold
As I awaken to morning behold
The winter chill now gone with light
And looking next to me
What sweet delight
The cat gives me a yawning stare
Black fur ruffled I rise to see
A glistening world beyond the shade
Yes it will be
A day to remember
From a night of the season of the sisterhood.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

5 thoughts on “Seasons of sisterhood”

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

