To choose

I open my eyes to the darkest morning
Laying relaxed
Muscles at ease
As mind rushes through
Thoughts of a day
Before me.
I choose to be happy
To smile and believe,
I choose to let go
Of all that doesn’t suit me,
Like peeling off layers of clothes
That weigh you down
On movement from cold to warm.
I choose to be thankful
Of this life
This moment it will move through,
My segments paved
With good intention
And I will rise up
And look squarely in the glass
At the reflection before me
And I will be beautiful
And I will be free
Of others choices
For that is theirs
And theirs alone.
I choose my path
With clear intent,
That in this place
In this moment
Someday I will return
And I will awake
As I do each morning
And I choose to say
Thank you to the sun, moon and stars
For blessing me
With this that is right
And I choose to hold my arms out to the sky
And be comforted with an ocean breeze
As I fly away home
I choose this.

Morning thoughts knowing this place will be far behind me in a few hours, and that I will be home and that really, home is where my happiness resides, home is my heart and my mind no matter where my feet touch down.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

5 thoughts on “To choose”

  1. Hi Infinitezip. Always so nice to hear from you and read your poetry. To Choose.’ Reminds me of my feelings within of nature and how often I just stand in awe looking at the fields, trees breathing in not so pure air now and the sun on my face each day a gift to be lived and enjoyed. Thank you very much for liking my poem ‘ Ghost Walk!’ Take Care. The Foureyed Poet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I find my peace when I am outdoors and especially at night below the stars. I would just prefer a little more warmth as with the snow it gets to be a short stare at the earth and then rush back in to get warm 🙂 you are a gifted writer and I do enjoy your works…especially the spooky ones.

      Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

