Into the cosmos

Lavender air
Swirling I rise
Touch the illusions
Of a thousand twinkling stars.
I move alone
Searching for the visions
Floating on waves
Of particles
In space weightless
In my mind
Endless.
You are out there
The vast wide open
Invisible yet so very real
As far as the eye can see
The soul sees so much more
Having been here before
And still a part
Of this everywhere.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

25 thoughts on “Into the cosmos”

  1. First, K, thanks so much for visiting my site. I asked the Lord when I started this blogging thing, to lead me to those that can provide inspiration, insight and thought. He has been ever so faithful and I will be honest, at first I wondered about yours as concerning following but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE poetry as well as insightful and inspirational writing and I do find that here in abundance. Your poetry is AWESOME and I would love to re-blog some of it, if you don’t mind, though I would be willing to ask first if you so desire.
    I will be adding your site to my Links page very happily and hope it generates a bit more followers for your writings. I love poetry because it causes the brain to work and the mind to expand. I have never felt that God should be put into a box. Now don’t get me wrong, I am a conservative Pastor and teacher but I have found God’s inspiration in so many places, I don’t question His direction anymore!
    You serve (minister) us with your words of beauty and inspiration, whether you realize it or not. I pray God’s blessings abundantly as you continue to inspire those that come through your pages!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello friend, there is never any need to ask to reblog, as goodness is spread through good intention. This is a newer blog for me and you will see a lot more on my other one, through wordpress Peace,love and Patchouli ….that one has been going for almost a year. I am a universe traveller and believe in the greater universe of all that is wonderful. I don’t usually write in religious ways per se but find good thoughts in light are gifts to be shared. Welcome friend and hope you enjoy this and my other blog too…also poetry, etc….peace and blessings. Kim

      Like

      1. Ah, Kim, religious writing is far, far removed from SPIRITUAL writing! Religion is organized, centralized and constrained by policies, both fair and not so fair. Religion restricts, but the Spirit frees. You write spiritually as what you write touches the innermost parts of a person. You don’t have to agree with any theology, none of us do, it is a choice of life, BUT you can STILL touch the spiritual nature of humankind without having to be religious! THAT is why I can enjoy what you write and I look forward to more! Again, God bless!

        Liked by 1 person

    2. There you go again, making me smile πŸ™‚ welcome my spiritual friend…I think you will find we have much in common πŸ™‚ look forward to your nought a on what you like best from my collection πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. So, my journey begins once more today. My journey of self. This viscount work her. Is this not true? Thank the Heavens for companions like you to be by my side, holding my hand.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I getting a csr today. It is on a city 45 miles away…. A new freedom for me. I need to get away from my jouse, as beautiful as it is;), do you know whst I mean.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ah yes, the freedom to travel is a great thing πŸ™‚ to see new things and be able to just go…I have had one since I was a teen but mostly I use mine to get to work πŸ™‚ congratulations!!! You will have a great day πŸ™‚ be safe πŸ™‚

        Like

      3. Exactly. First time right out of college that I did mot have wheels. I need to eork for money that is critical
        for my current living situation to continue :(,

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

