Haunted

She has stolen the soul
Ensconced within her shimmering robes
He hides
Mesmerized
By the beauty
She possesses the prize
Of his undying love
Captured forever
In her gossamer cape
He waits
Hypnotized
By the grace of her movements
As she gathers words
Spun from webs
Ancient wisdom brought forth
From her childhood
She weaves him in
Her loving embrace
And seamlessly fades
Into the ghostly fog
Of another day.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

5 thoughts on “Haunted”

  1. Your post may haunt me forever! Please let me go! LOL! ‘Ensconced’ Great word. I know what it means too. It’s a rare type of capturing Polio… What I need is a Thesaurus: a rare type of Dinosaur from Greece… What a sexy purple person! Where did she go? So illusive… a rare kind of glue from Albania… And ‘gossamer’… A loose fitting bandage? Excellent post! Your womanly essence shines through perfectly!

    Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

