A lifetime

If I had to give
A lifetime
To hear your words
Spun tales of the unknown
Of a universe unfolding
Behind eyes
Too dulled to see,
If I had a lifetime
And words could heal
Soothe
Make whole the wants and needs
The traveller of the stars
Could sleep
In dreams of sublime happiness
In rooms of white
Calm
Smooth
Isn’t that what we all need
To bring peace to a soul unsure,
Unprepared for the truth
Of the skies and stars
And do we stand by
As witness to our own truth
And would we be so very afraid
To learn
The truth was all that ever mattered…
That we are really truly connected
By the webs of spiders
That weave on our behalf
Glorious art piece that would never see
The light of a museum
But cherished none the less?
I hold dear the heart
Etched like a gravestone
In a decrepit yard
As they were like I,
Souls who did not want to leave quite yet
But wanted to be remembered
In some archaic way,
For me I choose to spend the balance
Blowing in the wind
Unencumbered
Reunited
With the souls of seasons,
Collected like dust
On the petal
Of a flower
In the sun.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

16 thoughts on “A lifetime”

  1. To my Zippy:
    I see your talent of Heart from HIM.
    I know you hold it in an broken vessel.
    I admire your strength,
    actually trendily sly
    awed
    By
    HIM
    through
    You.
    Today?
    wil you please
    Serve him in resting.
    She will
    care for you.
    I is her way of showing LOVE.
    So, my King
    please rest your werry mind.
    It has served me but not you.
    I HONOR your sacrifice,
    And honor you more
    in a rested
    mind.
    And it’s NFL Football Sunday!
    Pack vs Bears!
    Hooha!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, my friend Bills will be on the tube 🙂 hope we win. I shall be writing and cooking for the week 🙂 stuffed shells (a fave) burrito enchiladas and brownies w/Reese’s and walnuts and dark chocolate 🙂 and writing too….I slept well last night and am exploring the site you mentioned 🙂
      What is a star seed?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahhh just figure it out when you are ready… Everything in time. Force nothing. Meditate for guidance and ask them to lead–your Angels. This works beautifully when the mind wanders… Or will not rest. To add, your day will be in the “zone” (Esther Hicks) and/or BLISS where time goes by very quickly because what you are doing is creating Bliss, while working in the tasks that you normally find wearisome, as joy.

        You can do this AND you also can take a day oif or natural breaks durring the day to replenish. I have a dear friend whi gets sad when I do this but I’m only caring for myself.
        Peace, Love
        Me

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Just finished the law of attraction last week 🙂 loving the Abraham message 🙂 live it daily 🙂 burned candle last night and embracing the day, dreams are all slipping into place 🙂

        Kim Laettner

        >

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Always….my writing comes from somewhere…each poem/piece takes about 4 minutes to write…no thought involved….I’ve felt old since I was a child…like I don’t belong in this “time”like I’ve been here forever…..maybe it goes too slow…maybe too fast in hindsight…I don’t give it much thought….just spend my time writing and saying what needs “out” good bad or otherwise…mostly good though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I see. Yes you are highly gifted, genius like. Same here on never feeling like I fit in, run faster than most. This is a quality of a “Starseed”, with the learning. I share info I Run into it and pass along. On my FB there’s a group called Fire Under the Grid — interesting posts there.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

