Dreams of twilight

You came to me again
Your sweet voice whispering
In the midnight hour
Your touch as soft as silk
Words I’ve longed to hear.
You held me in your arms,
Quietly
Close to your heart
I heard the sound of your life
Beating
And the darkness covered
My restless thoughts
Like a cloud covering
My precious moon.
How I longed to tell you
Of the wishes
Of my soul,
Tossing and turning
I felt you moving away
And I was lost
Crying out for a way
To reach out
To find you again
But left with an empty space
Cool to the touch
I knew you were but
Another dream
And I lay here alone
Dreaming of the next twilight
When I could return
To this place.
That I could trade in the emptiness
For a taste
Of sweetness,
That I could touch your life
With my fingertip,
That I could feel alive.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

13 thoughts on “Dreams of twilight”

      1. I hate ta tell ta but she probably was there. I’ve been astral projecting since I can’t remember. In fact, I wear a fitness band that records my sleep and some nights I’m rather active;)!! Halloween was one of them lol. I must of been partying with the devil hehe.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Would love to hear more….always sensitive to something within I could never explain….astrology and horoscopes fascinate….Kat and I live a world apart but connect on the universal level šŸ™‚ she is my sister I’ve never had the pleasure to meet…. šŸ™‚

        Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

