Morning awakes

Through restless dreams I awoke
Midnight wind rushes through
Carrying the wild winter white
Blanketing the night
Everything unseen
In the cold hours before dawn.
I close my eyes once again
Trying to remember the images
Of sleep moments before
Scent of patchouli lingers
And voices of sun filled days
Spent in my youth
Of green grass and waterfalls
And blankets laying beneath
The springtime sun,
And I remember his face
And the blue eyes of laughter,
So many years gone by,
Where is he now I wonder.
I drift away thinking of life’s
Constant changes,
Of good days and bad
Of all of these images stored within,
And I sleep then in peace
Awaking to the silence
Bright beyond shades
I rise and move forward,
To see what lies in wait
For new moments
And new images to fill
The timeless mind with beauty.
Sweet sun shining
Fresh fallen snow
Good morning dear world
At last I have come.

image

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

9 thoughts on “Morning awakes”

    1. I don’t mind a little snow but missing three days work now as they are buried under over six feet….it’s rough around here. But I am blessed with food,warmth,and all good things and always the unexpected blessings too 😊

      Like

    1. My view yesterday…live a bit away from the snow situation (18 miles) in WNY…hairs day work closed with this brutal storm….needed the sun the lighten the day 😊 snowing again here, another foot of snow…

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

