Whisper

Whisper the winds
Of dreams desire
As fear lay so heavy
Behind your eyes,
Follow the song
The grasses sing
To the edge of tomorrow
Hung by a thread.
Whisper light through soft voices
The wishes of old
That they shall return
At the breaking of morn
And will find you there waiting
In strength will you stand
Embracing the bounty
Of this winter moon dance.
Come child run forward
Hold love in your hands
And let it be known from
The near and far lands,
I shall give you this moment
To choose high or low
And nudging you forward
Into life you will go,
With a lightness of heart
And past left behind
Under sun dappled skies
Your truth will arise
And cradle you gently
In memories song
Rocking on waves
To where you belong.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

11 thoughts on “Whisper”

  1. Hi Infinitezip. Where we shall find peace and love together not parted by never ending war and hate. Your poems have such depth and meaning please do not think I am adding to your poem. But this is the emotions by reading your words overwhelmed my thoughts. Thank you so much for liking my poem ‘ The Alien Beast!’ Peace and Good Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Malctg, it is always so nice to know that what spills from my soul is held in high regard by my readers and I thank you for letting me know and hope you have a wonderful day. I will look forward to your next post my friend ☺️

      Like

  2. This is an Absolute beauty of heart. I hear an eternal culmination of a wisdom of old souls blended in a reverie of the Natural Laws ➡️TRUTH⬅️ As HE
    speaks through your HEART.
    A most amazing, if not wishful tale
    of two lovers LOST.
    It drips blood.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

