Silent echo (unwritten word)

In this tiny fragment of a moment
Where the mind whispers its need
Calling
Reverberating round
The hollow cry
Come back to me.
Silent echos seek escape
To have a place to land
To find the vowels embraced
Spoken aloud to someone
I am here.
So many days run by
Like racers never stopping
No breath to catch
The fuel of adrenaline pushing
For the higher feeling,
But somewhere deep within
The knowing cannot be pushed away
That it is there,
The words that need to be set free,
The sound of shouting
Do not deny me.
It will be
Today
Tomorrow
Someday it must
Because to ignore the known
To turn the back on the need
To close the mind to what must be
Will matter no longer
When the tempest of words
Rages to be alive
And the pen drips ink like tears
Relief
Tired
Permanent.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

11 thoughts on “Silent echo (unwritten word)”

    1. It’s easy to like things I enjoy 😊 had a few minutes extra to spend reading yesterday and I did a little exploring…and had a pleasant visit ☺️ have a wonderful holiday my friend.

      Like

  1. How magically you weaved the words from the beginning to the end of your wonderful poem. I often have a same feeling of ‘the words that need to be set free’. Beautiful, my friend. Just keep setting them free for the delight of us all. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Flows and drips with emotion and allusions. I’ll share on Facebook, definitely. Maybe repost. I really like the illustration, too.

    “And the pen drips ink like tears
    Relief
    Tired
    Permanent.”
    [nice]

    “Because to ignore the known
    To turn the back on the need
    To close the mind to what must be
    Will matter no longer”

    Ah, to face the tempest. Denial ain’t just a river . . .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Skip, words that kept tapping the mind saying let me out…I didn’t feel like writing but after awhile had to set words free. I am so,glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the reblog also ☺️

      Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

