A toast for the muse

Words sent like confetti
Floating down to touch your hair
To cover you in love and light
Bits and pieces cut
From a heart of love.
Time moves fast
Like the cork that flies free
Excited to be a part
Of the celebration
Of you.
I raise a toast to brightest days
To laughter carried on wind,
I touch the sky and pluck a star
Letting it drift down
Into the cup of happiness
I drink to you.
I think of you often
When days grow dark
And times feel sad when you’re far away,
But today I give thanks
To you my sweetest friend,
And gift you with peace and blessings
Of sun on sand
And trees that dance on the wind
Just for you.
The muse sings sweetly
And the song so familiar
Leaves me touched
By this beautiful life
We truly live.
image

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

9 thoughts on “A toast for the muse”

  1. The heart can sing.

    Friendship is its melody.

    The Muse ignights
    the
    Flame Eternal

    To a
    Passion
    that

    only LOVE knows

    πŸŒžπŸŒ‘=πŸŒ“

    Like

      1. Yes.
        And it shal be yours I AM certain.
        A fine, magic filled, wondrous New Year is ours for the taking.
        Dreams fulfilled to those who dare to dream.
        Happy New Year to you as well my fine friend :)!

        Today I have seen the gift
        of the storms
        and with its passing
        I shall dance with the Moon

        And in retreat
        I shalll Lie down
        at Rivers edge

        While Lucid Dreaming
        of Her gifts
        bestowed upon me
        A thankfulness or sorts

        For now,
        I have realized
        Ithay it is I
        who beholds
        all that is necessary
        And know within my
        Heart
        That you’ve always
        been by my side

        😊
        #Gaia #NatualLaw #Mysticism #Love #Universe #TwinFlameReunion Souls

        Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

