Crystal

I wanted to be her,
The princess of diamonds
Of Crystal that shone
Brighter than the eyes
No longer seeing
Gone
Too soon gone
Like the delicate snow
Here then gone
Like the moments of sadness
Edges dulled
No longer crisp.
I wanted to be her
And I wore the crown
Smiling at the admiring crowds
A slight wave
Captured in black and white
Like the moments of our days
Where the heat melted away
Everything good
And left rain where once winter white covered
Hid the mirage
Of what never really was,
Just a shiny Crystal
Dulled by time
And I wanted so to be her
But that was long ago
And now I am me
And I shine so bright
Like a penny in sleet
Coming in from the cold
Finally found
By me.

image
Thoughts on when I was younger I wanted to be Princess Diana, love I let go of that didn’t serve who I was or who we were, and how moving on to better days and believing in myself I can finally be the person who I was destined to be. And I can shine and glitter like the sleet that covers life and will ultimately melt away, cleansing the soul.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

12 thoughts on “Crystal”

      1. You wrote it!! Do I have to be your biggest cheerleader Mr. Wonderful? I think naught. Grab that talent and reach for the Stars;).
        Back at you dearest of dearest.
        You inspire me, blush.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. From the start I thought Diana, so I’m glad I was on track. Like a candle in the wind. Nice simile to winter beauty that is so fleeting. I’m not sure you even need to put the footnote explanation. In truth, the poem could be about any of the bright but short lives of those we admire.

    The transition at the last thought was nice.

    Line 13: I wanted to be here (you mean “her” I think) πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Skip, changed the line as you are correct. My iPad likes to over ride and if spell check thinks it makes sense, even after I proof read, sometimes things get missed. I am glad you liked it. It is sleeting out and the crystal beauty brought her to mind, diamond like eyes….so glad you liked it and life is always much too shortπŸ˜ŠπŸ’Ž

      Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

