Thoughts of a dream

I dreamt of you
The darkest night so restless
And I called your name
To hear the sound
Of loneliness
Of silence.
I spoke a wish
A simple prayer
To be heard so far
Seas between
Thrashing like blankets
On a fevered body,
A calm crept in
And a quiet whispered wind
Blew so gently
As if it weren’t really here at all,
And my wishes took flight
Before my eyes
Scattering to the end of the earth
To rest at your feet,
And I felt your smile
At the joy it brought,
And I awoke to find
A storm had ended
And a new day had begun
And I knew
That all was right
That seeds for joy were sown,
That the laughter I heard
Was a truth of bells
Dancing in the shade
Of a wise old tree
Giving shelter
Giving love.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

17 thoughts on “Thoughts of a dream”

    1. Ah, no arguments, I was dreaming that I was watching myself dream but I knew what the dream was about…it was kind of fun actually😊 so glad you enjoyed it. 2 nd house assessment today, wish us luck…I need sun.

      Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

