She who is gone

Days and years gone
She walked into the woods a child
Returning a shadow
Never been the same
And they say the goblins found her
Stealing her magic
Her laugh
And her eyes search the horizon
Looking for something
Of which she never says
But behind the green orbs
She doesn’t live there
Anymore.
She wandered the world alone
Looking for her treasure,
Finding bits of it along the way,
But it was never quite the same
As having it whole
Of knowing it was hers
Untainted
Untouched.
She disappeared once more
Into the sky bird she flew
Leaving behind her pages
Her words,
Her reason and purpose
That no longer served,
The invisible map seen
Only by her eyes through the dreams
Leaving a mist
White tail feather she flies
And I don’t know if
I don’t know when
She may return
Or if she will find
Just what it is she’s looking for
The wizard to cast his spell
To set her free to capture
The soul that became
The shooting star
Through the icy land of cold,
Her ghost leaves a chill
The child girl I remember
She who is now gone.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

9 thoughts on “She who is gone”

  1. A memory good. Hope she’s found her stardust, taken it to the Milky Way, returned a magnificent bird, came to find you and nestled right next to you, again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t seen her in awhile, she was going for help…she just kind of slipped into my life then out again but her writing, oh my gosh, now that was a gift…I hope she’s shining somewhere and happy☺️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too, this was written about a friend in part who had a really troubled life, she was so talented and not sure where she is today, hopefully doing well☺️ I tend to hug the happy out of the inner toddler😊

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

