Life of color

We danced the street
lights moving to the beat
of a hundred feet
a living wave
of laughter and song
the life of color
alive at night.
We give voice to the darkness
moments that will never
happen the same way again
and we were the rainbow
that brought smiles to
nameless faces we passed
and we were one
rippling like rain
blending like watercolor
on parchment.
We lived the dream
rocking the party
of each street we cross
harmony choir of happiness
dance walk past the shining shops
see the smiles
see the wonder
as energy moved us
a current of charged souls
sending vibes of happy
and my soul smiled
suddenly.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

10 thoughts on “Life of color”

  1. Good morning – Well, it took me about fifteen minutes to get past the picture after wandering down the sidewalks and absorbing the beautiful reflections. After tearing myself away from your magnificent artistry, I find beautiful words to go along with it. Thank you for sharing this with us and for brightening my morning…
    Hope your day is as beautiful as your artistry…
    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wish I could take credit for the artwork, it is such a vibrant beautiful piece found on bing search. The words were a night in the keys dancing with fifty friends as we worked our way down through town. A vibrant spectacular night to say the least. So glad you enjoyed and truly, thank you for your lovely comment, more smiles for my day☺️

      Like

    1. Thanks Kim, still reliving magical moments of the past few weeks. A colorful time spent with amazing souls that just spread their joy like the colors of this painting…changed the format of the blog a bit, was unhappy with the prior look to it. This seems much cleaner for vibrant colorful art. Hope you are good and saying warm.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

