Strength of a soul

She wraps her hands round
The creatures
Far and wide
Of every land
Embracing with love
Shining with that fire
That burns so brightly inside.
So strong
Yet so gentle
Kindest souls vibrate
Energy and waves of joy
With smiles that melt
The strongest heart
She remains in the mind
Long after she is out of sight
Words and memories
The giving soul
Of woman.
She comes to dreams
Inspiring thoughts
For the dawn of
Mornings light
Leaving you free
The baggage of nightmares
Dropped and left behind
The promise of all that will be
The truth of fact
The dreams spiraling upward
The waves sent out returning
Bearing gifts of this universe
And the greatest of all
The simple blessed
Gift of a friend.
I sit before her humbled
At the glow of life and love
Exuded from within
Thankful for the moment
As you hugged me in that
Soul filled embrace,
To look into your eyes and see
An amazing loving woman
Believing in me.

To one of the most amazing people I’ve had the honor to meet in my life. I am a better person for the gift of her friendship and her belief in everyone she meets and touches.
Leigh, to you with e utmost love and respect.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

7 thoughts on “Strength of a soul”

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

