The peace field

I don’t know why it was
As I stood in that field of summer
Feeling the sun on my shoulders
And hearing the music as my tribe gathered,
There came to me a sense of peace
A sense that I had been here before
And my mind spoke softly
“No, this is not true” to my soul
Who shrugged it off with mirth,
“You know better my friend”, my soul countering
And I listened to the words
Going back and forth
And I thought this does not matter,
That is neither here nor there,
But now is the moment we are in
And the voices fell silent.
I don’t know why
As I stood in that field
Feeling breathless and free
How I came to be here,
I remember laughing out loud
And seeing the faces peer up at me
As if questioning my joy
But I was not ready yet,
Not to let them in
To share this moment,
This feeling,
In this grass that tickled my feet
And the sound of the bees buzzing
That seemed to grow louder
Their concert of summer and flowers,
Their movement from one to another
And I plucked a small purple clover
Twirling it between my fingers,
I walked to the water’s edge
Feeling the mist of the waterfall beyond
Almost non existent on the breeze,
I dropped the flower into the ripples
And watched it move down stream
Silently
Quietly until it was gone
And turning I looked up at the clouds
And to the sun above
Thinking to myself,
This is it,
Another perfect moment to remember
Another perfect moment once again.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

2 thoughts on “The peace field”

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

