Because it’s all about the Brie …..not the Kraft

My new site….expanding my dreams of words beyond poetry. Hope you enjoy.

thereinventionintention

By now I’m sure you’ve  heard the song “all about that bass” or in some cases wish you hadn’t. I don’t have much bass to say the least but if you are on your way to the bass you gotta hit the speed bump that is known as my stomach first. Well now, that’s more about the Brie….and the swiss, and the cheddar, and the fondue, and the ….well, you get the idea.  Yep, I love my cheese. As a child the fondest memories were of parties at the holidays and tables filed with champagne glasses, fresh fruit (or at least  as fresh as you could get in the deep arctic of winter in Western New York) and of course cheese, cheese, and more cheese. Did I say there was cheese there?

Yes, all about that lovely soft goodness…which was great when I was young but alas, I’ve come to…

View original post 497 more words

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

10 thoughts on “Because it’s all about the Brie …..not the Kraft”

      1. Which one? the reinventionintention? I get lavender letters in my mail. All are great. I particularly like your match beteween text and visuals. 🙂
        (And wonder how you find the time to write (almost) every day! Good job!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Time to write…that’s the tough part. Lunch break at work and the morning when I get up…about an hour per day to churn out magnificence…hahahaha….and I can be funny too☺️ three blogs is a lot to maintain…don’t write S much as I used to. And there’s the procrastinating too😊

        Like

  1. Superb, my friend. I’m so glad you made a prose blog. I’m little bit stuck with those of mine ‘My life’. I’m content if I manage to post once a week. I’m trying to write – you wouldn’t believe it (neither was I) – a fiction novel. It’s going pretty well for now but it’s only a beginning and I don’t know would I’ll be able to connect all parts at the end. That’s why I haven’t much time for blogging. Of course, I’m trying to write poetry daily, even a haiku – “Nulla dies sine linea”. Congratulations on your new blog and the best of luck. Love, K. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is amazing, a book…wow, you have the talent and you can do it. I want to read it when it’s ready. Wow, smiling and so very happy for you. I am glad you like the new blog, it seems to,serve where I am going in my life and sharing the road with others makes the journey so much more fun☺️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wouldn’t say they were totally insulting…more like swear words and such…as a kid, damn was a bad word. Now the world has become accustomed to that and many more it shouldn’t .☺️

        Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

