Traveller

Through the landscape of darkness
pierced by the occasional light
the distance shrouded in a mist
travelling the space
between here and tomorrow.
Silence my companion
I hum a gentle tune from
a memory of my youth
and tales of the death of a star
fallen and fading away
and the lines move before me
one after another
and I know I will get there
someday.
The gentle sun will rise
to greet me with a kiss of light
maybe pinks and yellows
or perhaps clouded with a passing storm
no matter I move
forward as I know no other way
to reach a destination
to find my way home.
Internal beacon calls
like the beat of a heart
faster then slowing
then silent for but a moment
gone she whispers
and flies away on wings unseen
into the moment
that once again passed
like a roadmarker site
untended
forgotten
except for by those who remember
and care.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

4 thoughts on “Traveller”

    1. Thank you my friend, it is always so nice to wake up and drink my morning coffee and see that someone liked a bit of my work. Makes my day start off with a smile. Thank you thank you for that. Peace and blessings to you.

      Like

    1. Thank you Graeme, been in a writing mood lately…surprisingly with so much going on…I find when I relax things run much smoother….beach bound soon and can’t wait for the ocean inspiration to hit☺️☀️ so glad you enjoyed this😊

      Liked by 2 people

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

