Calling

I took to the night
Searching for the slice
That hangs on invisible thread
The sliver that calls to me
And I spoke her name
Sweet Luna
Dear one
I see you’ve found
The path I’ve walked,
The years I’ve spent
Searching
Waiting
For your calling
To come play.
I stood beside you
Cool night air catching
The breath like ice
Clouded
Hide and seek
Your favorite game
Adorned with the stars
Of a thousand nights
You waited
And I came
And we remain
As one
Whole
You and I
As the world sleeps
We move through time
Circling
Dancing
The midnight waltz
Of eternity.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

2 thoughts on “Calling”

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

