Overflowing

Ocean breeze fills
The soul to overflowing
As it moves on its journey
To this moment
Of bliss.
Days pass by steady
Prints left like memories
Behind in the sand
To be washed away
And recreated
With every step.
Half full or empty
The endless question
Life’s little perceptions
Leave me wondering
Why here I sit
With a melody on my mind
And water flowing between each stride
As the sultry summer sun sleeps
Drifting below the horizon
Leaving a lingering sweetness
Like the finest wine
And a day spent
Loving this life.

image

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

6 thoughts on “Overflowing”

    1. Yes, nine pieces In a poetry anthology called Heart Whispers by Russ Towne. And he also published a short story about penny candy and being a kid growing up in Slices of Life. Both on Amazon. That was six months after I started my blog. It’s been a year and a half now and this past week I hit a thousand posts and two thousand followers. I am so very blessed. It was scary to begin but once I realized no one was mocking my poetry I kind of slipped into a rhythm of writing for fun and as an outlet. Haven’t looked back and enjoying the gifts this world has to give. Life is amazing😊 and I get to meet new virtual friends along the way too….sweet. Kim 💜

      Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

