On the other side of reflections

She came to me in dreams
Telling me stories of days before and after
Words unheard for centuries
Falling like stars
And I gathered them up
Throwing them so high
Trying to get them home again
And she laughed.
You cannot return what is all around you,
Cannot fill voids where none exist,
It is in your mind
These darkened places,
See there,
That spark,
That light
It is of you.
She held out the mirror
And I saw flowers and brightness
And eyes looking back into mine
And I was that girl
Just older now
And she laughed.
You are all you are
It is enough
And it is beautiful
For you are not here really
You are just a snapshot once shown
Would seem to be blank
For those who cannot understand
Will never see
And she reached out her hand
Touching the glass
And came forth with a single diamond star
And I took it from her and felt the light
The entire universe I held
I felt the warmth of a hundred Suns
And knew I had found my spirit,
My home
And I laughed.

Photo found at: http://aloisa.altervista.org/ispirarsi-a-qualcosa-e-come-copiare/

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

6 thoughts on “On the other side of reflections”

    1. Thank you, a more In depth reflective piece…I think we all have that side we try to ignore…or even forget about. sometimes it surfaces and when we see the reflection find, it really isn’t that bad after all😊

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

