Sun day morning dog

Rising on the horizon
Sweet morning light comes to find
Lazy dog time spent
Gathering comfort.
Paws damp from grasses
Slick and glistening
Waiting for streaking light
To dry the clover
And I sip my coffee
Silver mug holds warmth for hands
Feeling fall with temps too low
Is it nap time they hear the call
Basking in the line
Of light.
image

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

12 thoughts on “Sun day morning dog”

  1. Repetition! 2 x warmth! Perhaps the one or the other could be changed. Or not. Just feel the need to be pedantic over slightest of non-errors here. G:) Perhaps ‘comfort’ for the 2nd ‘warmth’ just IMO – loved this anyway, but you do expect my critiques, be they ever so small. G;)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

