And I

Loved you like thoughts that run
Flowing like the coolest water
Cascading across my brow
Sending shivers to my senses.
And I sat with eyes closed and I
Ran images of each moment
Every stolen kiss
And the color of your eyes
Like the sea
As I swam and I fell deep
Into to the pool of broken wishes
And damaged dreams
Only to find them whole
And unbroken,
Like each shell I gathered in the sand
Treasure to take away to remember
Moments that slip away and through
Shadowed images I know someday
I will no longer recall
And I could taste the scent left behind
Of vanilla and almonds that grew along shore
In paradise spaces of sky and sea
And the life that kept moving
With the moon and tides
Where I couldn’t hold on
And I sat and watched it slip farther away
Felt the muscles ease into a breath so light
Almost as nonexistent as the thought
That sits on the tip of my mind
And I see it as it falls into the deep abyss
Of a long ago bliss faded
Like the color of your eyes
And the pool within
I drown
With pleasure.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

7 thoughts on “And I”

    1. Thanks B, have already copied it and will paste onto my awards page. Great design by the way and I’m glad you like the new theme, I didn’t think the other one was capturing my photo/words adequately enough. Have an amazing day…gonna be a hot one here…pond swimming me thinks😎💦

      Like

    1. It’s pretty easy, you just relax,take a breath and let whatever comes to you out….sometimes it makes sense,sometimes not so much….I find a photo helps to give a starting visual😊 and thank you, have an amazing weekend ,K😊

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

