The whispered silence

Between those places lies the dream,
the silent emptiness where land meets sky
touches of color on the palette
smoothed to silk
with a flicker of emotion
finding peace.
Whispered silence filled with the breathless idea,
the caverns of yesterday
remembered in pieces
gathered like flowers
waving in the wind.
Grasses move like waves
back and forth bowing gently
paying homage to the being
who parts the strands
with invisible hands.
I come here to this silence
hearing the echoes of the past
rushing through like ghosts
gathering to play their game
of am I here or nothing but a mirage
painted on your heart with the brush strokes
of the falling rain
slipping down below
gathering in puddles
of thought.
Phantom embrace of form and emptiness
beneath skies of falling star dust
covering the wetness with the hope
of another tomorrow to recall
the face,
the eyes that held me with love
and the last reach out to grasp
that bit of you still left
with hands once opened,
remain empty
save for the piece of the green stem plucked
from gardens of weeds
laying trampled below my feet,
I let it fall
and it is lost amongst the many
yet unique for the love
momentarily bestowed
upon the blade
now bent and broken.
He loved me not,
He loved me.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

2 thoughts on “The whispered silence”

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

