Like falling waters

Places of the heart
between the trees of memories
stands the home of falling waters
rushing back to carry me
through endless dreams of beauty
and visions of peace swirling through.
I know of you here
in this place where ghosts know secrets
the heart has shared
in sleep and waking I walk
amongst the ashes of yesterday
searching for answers
to questions buried in shallow ground,
amongst the rocks underneath my feet,
carelessly flipped up
to expose the earth below.
I place them one by one,
to build my path across the stream
and balance perfected
I venture slowly across
with tomorrow in my sights
leaving the echo of loneliness behind,
I come to receive a drink
silky transluscent blues
of clear joy and light
that falls from heights above,
rippling down the face of stone
to carry me away
back home.

A house I’ve always connected with since when I was younger studying the beautiful forms of architecture, this place calls to me like no other before and no other after.

Published by

InfiniteZip

I am a sometimes poet on a quest to master the universe of my mind. My writing runs the gamut of nature, off beat, life and basically the world as I see it through the windows of my eyes. Welcome to my blog. Sit a spell in your big comfy armchair or favorite spot and read for a while if it suits and don't forget to leave a comment to let me know who you are and all that jazz. Looking forward to what each day brings and catch you on the flip side of the stars. Peace and blessings.

10 thoughts on “Like falling waters”

      1. There seems to be a problem between my gravatar and worspress. I’m out “in the street” let me get back to a computer and back to you. ๐Ÿ˜โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜‡

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Actually, I did not post for a couple of months. (A couple is any number between 2 and 3). But Hopefully, I’m back on air. (Not today, I got caught up in boring stuff)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Boring stuff, like reading my posts๐Ÿ˜† haha, just joking this fine rainy morning. I think I’d go crazy not writing for that long…looking forward to some reading๐Ÿ˜‰ have a most excellent day as Bill and Ted say….peace and blessings, K

        Liked by 1 person

      4. U r right. I am going crazy. Part of it is not writing enough. Have to make time and space. Thx for reminding me. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

        Like

Comments are letters of love, please share yours...

